Happy New Year

Image

Firework over Hamburg, ISO 100, f/9.0, 6″6 sec

I know I am a bit late with this post, but I just came back from two wonderful weeks in my favorite city, Hamburg. While there I acquired some new equipment for my camera.  I bought a new Lens the Canon 50mm f/1.8, a remote control and a tripod from Manfrotto.

Image

My Camera with the new equipment, taken with my Phone.

Naturally my time in Hamburg was packed with meetings with friends and family but I also tried out my new lens and the rest of the equipment. So I started to play around with long-exposure using my tripod and remote control.

After some try and error I got some nice stuff and I even started to play with light-writing.

Image

A crossing in Hamburg, ISO 100, f/11, 10 sec.

 

Image

Light-writing experiment, ISO 100, f/11.0, 12.sec.

One of the highlights of the visit was new years eve and the Germans love to do fireworks. So I packed my equipment and we positioned our self near the Alsterlake with a great view over the city of Hamburg and I took a series of pictures from there.

Image

Firework over Hamburg, ISO 100, f/9.0, 7″7 sec

Image

Firework over Hamburg, ISO 100, f/9.0, 6″4 sec

Image

Firework over Hamburg, ISO 100, f/9.0, 6″4 sec

I also took more pictures with my 50 mm lens but I will show them in a different post, as they don’t fit into this tropic.

I hope you had a wonderful start into 2014 and I hope to see you around here more often!

Cheers,

Sarina

 

 

One thought on “Happy New Year

  1. Pingback: Happy Valentines Day | Sari's Corner

Leave a Reply

