DIY Pouf

IMG201402094328-8

My DIY Pouf

I love to have my feet a bit higher on something soft while sitting at my desk. So I was playing with the idea of making a pouf since some time. Last week Friday I decided to start with it and had a look around on the internet for some ideas. I found this really nice description and immediately loved the square layout and the white cording. I still had a lot of the sheep fabric left that I used for my sheepbag so I decided to use that as the general fabric and a black one for the bottom. On Sunday I started with cutting the fabric.

IMG201402094313-1

The parts of the fabric for all sides, top and bottom

I first sewed the sides together so that I ended up with a ring. I then took the cording and added it to the top fabric.

IMG201402094316-3

Afterwards I added the sides to that. It took me some fiddling around to get everything the way I wanted it but I was really satisfied in the end. The last step was to add the bottom part to the sides as well and remember to leave a bit open so you can still turn the fabric and fill it.

IMG201402094320-5

Adding the bottom to the rest

IMG201402094324-6

The unfinished side to turn the fabric inside out

IMG201402094326-7

Turned pouf with the wool ready for filling

I needed a bit more than 3 bags of wool to fill the whole thing but it looked really nice in the end!

The last step is to close the remaining opening by hand.

Volia!

IMG201402094328-8

Leave a Reply

