A Spring Weekend

Last weekend my bf was here and we decided to go on a bike tour on the island. It was a nice spring day and as my little island has almost as many sheep than residents we naturally encountered some sheep with their lambs. I particularly loved this mother sheep with it’s two lambs.

Image

At some point while I was taking my pictures the mother was calling the lambs and they were coming to her side. I took the following shot that I really like. Isn’t it almost looking like the lamb is smiling into the camera?

Image

As I am not only on a sheep island but also in the Netherlands we also have a lot of flower fields here. I couldn’t resist taking some shots here as well.

 

Image

Image

I guess this is just the start to some spring inspired posts.

Enjoy the sun!

 

5 thoughts on “A Spring Weekend

Leave a Reply

