Back to the roots

I was born in a small town in Switzerland almost 29 years ago. While visiting my sister I went back for just one afternoon to meet my Grandparents. My birth town has a really nice old and historic city center but because we only had one afternoon and I wanted to spent as much time with my grandparents as possible I wasn’t really able to take pictures of it. However, I made a small detour when we left the restaurant where we had lunch to go back to my grandparents house to take some nice shots from the town “pond” with the old houses in the background. When we walked from my grandparents house to the bus stop on our way back we still had some time left and I was able to shoot some more pictures of where my roots lay.

 

2 thoughts on “Back to the roots

  1. Pingback: Up in the Sky | Sari's Corner

  2. Pingback: Home – Photo 101 – Day 1 | Sari's Corner

Leave a Reply

