Beach Plank – Monochrome Madness Week 25

After skipping 3 weeks (Gee, is that really true?) it is now time for monochrome madness again. If you follow my blog you will have seen this picture before in the color version, but I have to say that it is also quite nice in B&W. I hope to submit pictures every week again so just keep looking for them 😉

And meanwhile you can check out all submissions to this weeks monochrome madness challenge on Leanne Cole’s Blog. If you got interested and want to participate yourself it is quite easy and in my opinion really worth it as you get some nice feedback on your pictures and a growing community of photographers around the world that you can connect with. The instructions on how to submit your pictures can be found on Leanne’s Blog and there is no filtering out, so every submission will be shown. I think especially for beginners this is a great opportunity to grow their skills and get feedback from a lot of more advanced photographers. I hereby also want to thank Leanne and Laura (she is the second person organizing the challenge, even if it is hosted by Leanne) for starting this great challenge and giving everyone the opportunity to participate!

SarisCornerWeek25-BeachPlank

6 thoughts on “Beach Plank – Monochrome Madness Week 25

  1. I’ve been itchin to get back out to shoot photos again but have been so busy lately. I honestly can’t remember the last time I pulled my camera out of my bag. I think it’s been at least 3 weeks now. I’m hoping to do something this weekend though.

    I think you did a nice job on this shot and I like it in B&W. I think there are multiple elements that bring this photo together. The detail of the board and the sand, the shallow DoF, and how the board acts as a leading line off towards the horizon with the clouds.

    • Thanks, Justin! Yes I also really like the shallow DoF.. I am a huge fan of working with this element. I hope you will have the chance to go out soon again! Looking forward to see some new shots. It was more or less the same for me but then I also couldn’t make time to upload some older pictures. But I am back now 😉

Leave a Reply

