An evening in the Dunes

It seems like the time of the day I take my pictures at is the evening at the moment. I love the golden hour and the light conditions that it gives me. So I went on a short trip to the dunes last week when the light was turning to the orange side again. The dunes here are protected and part of a nature reservoir  but there are plenty of paths were you are allowed to walk through them. I first went to a lake were I spotted a lot of goose and on the other side of the road were the famous Texel Higlanders were out in the field. The moon made an appearance as well and in general the  conditions were really great. I then drove back a bit to a gate were you can enter the dunes part and the heather was in bloom. The sun was settling and the colors were just amazing… But see for yourself in my little gallery 🙂

2 thoughts on “An evening in the Dunes

Leave a Reply

