One Four Challenge – November – Week 4

This is the last week of the November One Four Challenge and I wanted first send a big fat “Thank you!” out to Robyn from Captivate me for coming up with this challenge! I had a lot of fun and made some new contacts due to this and I also learned a lot. I don’t have a new picture for next month so far and I am not sure if I will manage to get one. I will try 😉

For this weeks version I was inspired by the submission from Snow’s Fissures and Fractures that included the use of the program PhotoSketcher to convert the Photo into something that looks like a painting. The program is easy and it is a lot of fun to use and I had difficulties to choose one style (I can’t even remember which one I took in the end) 😉  However let’s start at the beginning. I started out with my B&W picture from last week and converted it back into a color picture. I adjusted the saturation and dynamic a bit, until I was satisfied. I then exported this from LR into PhotoSketcher and made my Sketch.

So here is my result:

One-Four-November-Week4-2

And then I give you all pictures in a gallery and there is a poll where you can vote for your favorite version:

 

Please don’t forget to check Robyn’s and all the other submissions!

20 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – November – Week 4

  1. Good morning Sari 😀
    Im so glad youve enjoyed yourself and learned things. Awesome!!
    I love what you have done this week – true to the little mushroom, with painterly qualities added. Fantastic!
    Really pleased youve found added software to experiment with too!
    Your little mushroom makes me happy 😊

    • Hi Robyn,
      It’s evening here 😉 Thanks for the comment, I am glad you like my little musroom. I grew quite fond of it and I am somehow sad that it is over. I hope I will find a new picture in time.

      • I do understand that sentiment 😀 Perhaps print a favourite or two, so you can enjoy.
        I hope you find your image too. Ive enjoyed your participation – I happened upon mine only yesterday. There is time.

  2. I will have to try this software for a future challenge, looks like fun. Very much get the watercolour feeling of this image, great job with the processing and quite different to your other images 🙂 Looks like you had some fun with this!

  3. I love the experimentation with this latest version, it is a beautiful “painting”, I will have to look at photo sketcher, looks like a fun program! This week’s is my favorite, I love the details that come through and the color is gorgeous too.

Leave a Reply

