Night round – Monochrome Madness Week 43

I know I skipped a few weeks again but I really didn’t want to miss this one. This week we had a motto in the MM which was that for celebrating Christmas we all will leave a part of the picture in color. My submission for this week was taken during a Night Photography Course that I took at the end of November and I will show you all a bit more of that in the next week or so… We were playing with car trails at a round about and I got lucky with this shot. I played around with the white balance to enhance the blue and then I worked with the selective saturation tool in LR and put all colors except for the blue one to 0 and the blue one a bit up (I think I ended up with it being around 80).
I hope you like it and I wish all of you a happy Christmas!
Please also check out the other submissions on Leanne Cole’s Blog.

image

One thought on “Night round – Monochrome Madness Week 43

  1. Pingback: Night photography course | Sari's Corner

Leave a Reply

