One Four Challenge – January- Week 2

I had several people last week suggesting that I should try to apply a gradual ND Filter on my picture to lighten up the lower part. I tried it and I liked it. But I felt that this alone was not enough change for a new version of the picture. The initial change I had planned was to play around with tinting the picture into one direction and I really liked the blue tint in it.

So here is my new version in a gallery together with the original and the first weeks picture.

If you want to know more about the One Four Challenge, please visit Robyn’s Captivate me. If you want to see more submissions check out the *One Four Challenge Tag in the WP Reader (an introduction on how to do that was posted by Robyn last week) or this weeks post by Robyn.

As always feedback is welcome and appreciated! πŸ™‚

26 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – January- Week 2

  1. Ooh I like this a lot, the grad on the bottom is a big improvement but the overall toning is fab, now it feels like twilight on a cold winter evening.

    The ND grad is an incredibly useful tool, I use it a lot on bright skies and cloudy skies to bring out more colour and texture in the clouds.

  2. Sari I really like this edition and I totally love that foreground now. I l also get the feeling of twilight. Good work πŸ™‚
    Love Stacey’s comment πŸ˜›

  3. So nice! I can hear the holiday music and feel the bustle of a beautiful evening in the city. It makes me want to get dressed up and do something special πŸ™‚ Really classy.

  4. The tint is a great decision, Sari. I too like all the details that have come out in this version, though I wish the lit sign was still orange. (That’s just me, though… I really liked that sign in the earlier version. πŸ™‚ ) I’ll have to try the ND filter sometime…

    • Thanks, Anita! I actually had that feeling as well just before uploading the picture. So I quickly reopened LR and tried to figure out a way to work on that and I didn’t figured it out within 15 min of trying so I decided that this has to do like that πŸ™‚

    • Thanks πŸ™‚ I would say give it a try… if you don’t like it you have to decide if you want to post it anyway or if you better don’t show it at all, but experimenting is what this challenge is about!

  5. Love this weeks edit but as someone else noted the sign has lost it’s colour too and I did like the brightness of that. But can understand, 15 minutes is long enough to try something when time is tight.

Leave a Reply

