Icy water – Monochrome Madness Week 46

Winter is coming! šŸ˜‰ The last couple of days it was quite cold here and misty and in general we had some nice winter moods. Unfortunately I didn’t found time to go out and take pictures but I was in the mood of a winter picture for this weeks MM. So I went back into my archives and because we didn’t really had a winter last year I had to go back two years. This is right at the beginning when I got my DSLR. We had about 2 months of really cold weather back then, so cold that we had ice packs on the sea water. So one day I went down to the beach and took some pictures of it. It is by far not that cold at the moment but I am hoping that we will get some cold weeks so that I can take some more winter pictures now that I am more experienced with the camera.

Please also have a look over on Leanne’s Blog for the other submissions.

SarisCornerWeek46-Icy-water

Leave a Reply

