One Four Challenge – January – Week 4

And there goes another week (and month) and this means it is time for the last week of the January One Four Challenge. As you may have seen in the comments from last week I was pretty satisfied with my result from last week and felt like the picture was finished. But I also wanted to have an image to show for this week so I decided to try a full monochrome picture of it. I thereby worked from last weeks image with the improved sign and transferred it into B&W. I didn’t change much else.

So this is this weeks image and below I included a gallery with all images from this month.

January Week 4

January Week 4

As this is the last week I also included a poll so that you can vote for your favorite image. Please also check out Robyn’s post for her submission and more information about the challenge. Please remember that there will be a new challenge starting next week so if you want to you can start as well! I wanted to thank everyone for the nice and productive feedback this month! Thanks for your support it is highly appreciated!

18 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – January – Week 4

  1. I can totally see why this works so well in black and white but that sign, it just needs a little hint of color to pop, like in week 3. That is why I voted for week three. It is a beautiful overall image. The movement, seasonal flare and lines. I have really enjoyed this image each week. Great edits, Sari.

  2. The BW is such a classic. It really works. I too miss the sign being the focal point. A great month of edits Sari – think Id have to vote #3 with #4 an equal or close second πŸ˜ƒ

    • Thanks, Robyn. I am really happy with this month as well and I was not sure if tge image was a good choice when I started πŸ™‚ Now I have to look for one that I can use for next month.

  3. I love black and white on scenes like this. It’s really effective. Great image πŸ™‚ I’ve really enjoyed seeing what you’ve done over the month and look forward to seeing what you do for February (assuming you take part again of course)

  4. Like Lore and Carrie, Im sad that the lights have lost a bit of impact in this version – if you have PS you could overlay the coloured lights with the BW and just very delicately blend in with a mask and brush, its a really easy and incredibly powerful feature, but you have to have PS cos it handles Layers (or another program that does layers also)

  5. Have gone for week 3 Sari, with that bold bright sign as the focal point. But it has been very interesting to see the progression each week and how a little detail can change so much.

Leave a Reply

