The first snow

Last night also the southern part of my island got the fist snow of the year. I realized it as soon as I opened my curtains and was excited like a child πŸ˜‰ I love snow and was waiting for it to finally arrive here while watching various friends and family members posting snow pictures on facebook. When I got up it was still dark outside so I went on with my normal morning routine but when I came to the point when I was about the leave for work I decided to take my camera with me on my 5 min walk that I have to get to work. The 5 min walk took me about triple as long today and I took some nice shots. I was planning to take some more pictures during lunch break but almost all the snow was gone by then as you can see in the last two pictures.

So here you have it the first snow of 2015 πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “The first snow

  1. Well it is a good thing you brought your camera! Although, maybe your boss wasn’t so happy about that if you were late. I love the first one, the colors are winter magic and the lovely one with the berries is remarkable too. Not that the others aren’t special, those just stood out and I needed to tell you how much I like them πŸ™‚

    • Ahh…they are pretty flexible about working hours here as long as you do your work and it was more that I was later than usual πŸ™‚ Thanks for giving feedback the one with the berries is also one of my favorites!

  2. Pingback: Snow – Monochrome Madness Week 50 | Sari's Corner

Leave a Reply

