Happy Valentines Day

If I have to be honest I am a complete romantic and a fan of the cheesy but in contrast to this I am not a huge fan of Valentines Day.  I believe we don’t need a special day in each year to remind us of the people and in my case animals the are closest to us. My boyfriend has a kind of similar position in this so we do not really do Valentines Day, which means I am over 1000 km away from him right now but we will see each other in one week which means that for me it will be my personal small little Valentines Day. I was in the same position last year and when we finally saw each other we went to a Frank Turner (I wrote about him before here) concert together which was a much better day then a date on which society tries to force us to be together and think of each other.

Still I want to take this opportunity to share some more of my favorite music with you. So I decided to make a cheesy playlist with some of my favorite songs (spoiler: they are all kind of love songs, so if you are not in the mood for that you should probably skip this!)

 

The pictures of this post are pictures connected to love posted earlier on this blog (In chronological order here, here, here, here and here).

3 thoughts on “Happy Valentines Day

  1. Yes, I so agree with you Sari. Love needs to be spread through out the year, any day is a perfect day to celebrate LOVE!! Looking forward to listening to the music, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

