One Four Challenge – February – Week 3

I am a bit late with my post this week but I have been pretty busy šŸ™‚ I did use the NIK Collection for this weeks picture and I went for a bleached out, kind of old foto effect. As I am using the NIK Collection in German I am not 100% sure how the effect is called in English. It was one of the presets that applies more than one filter to the picture (I am still not quite familiar with the whole working of it). Unfortunately the 15 days are already over and I was not really able to use the program that much due to some problems with my computer. So now I have to decide if I want to buy it or not… I will let you know šŸ™‚

Back to this weeks picture, I started off with last weeks picture and removed the B&W layer. I wanted to do something new so I decided I will try a mirroring and now Jack looks in the other direction (I had to get used to that a bit šŸ˜‰ ). I then optimized the picture in terms of sharpness and then went to NIK Color Efex Pro and played around with the presets until I found something I liked (yes I know this is not how it is supposed to happen but it did in my case!).

I am not completely satisfied with the brightness of his white spots but was not in the mood to spent too much time on fixing it (it was one of those days, you know?). So yeah this is my result for this week.

February Week 3

February Week 3

What do you guys think of it? As always I appreciate any feedback and please also have a look over on Robyn’s Page for other participants or search for the One Four Challenge Tag in the WP Reader.

Here the gallery with all versions so far, next week will already be the last week of this month and there will be a poll.

13 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – February – Week 3

  1. I like the effect this week, he looks good flipped šŸ™‚ I really quite like that halo effect around his whiskers and noes and the bright spots give the image an aged look to me, like a photo of your favorite cat found in the attic years later. Lovely job šŸ™‚

  2. The flip worked well, I like the treatment, just a bit of a different variation on the bleached bypass look (I think its that effect you used)

  3. Pingback: Five Stories Through Five Days ā€“ Little Miss Sunshine (Day V) | Snow's Fissures and Fractures

Leave a Reply

