One Four Challenge – February – Week 4

Woah… week 4 already? Time went by so quickly and we are at the end of a month again. I decided I will join WP Photo 101 next month (I hope I will find time for it as work is getting stressful again) and therefor I most likely won’t join the One Four Challenge in March.

Since my picture from week two got so much positive feedback I thought I try something completely out of my normal work flow with that picture. I started off with getting a trial version for Photoshop and at first was lost on how to work in it (Yes, Stacey I hear you saying “I told you so” πŸ˜‰ ). So I looked for some tutorials on it and I decided that I would like to try and change the background of the picture. After some fiddling around and trial and error I managed to change the texture and color of the background. I don’t think it’s perfect but I think it worked pretty well for the fact that I don’t know any Photoshop πŸ™‚

February Week 4

February Week 4

If you like the idea of this challenge please also have a look over on Robyn’s Blog and check out the other participants in the comments (or search for the One Four Challenge tag in the WP reader). As always I welcome and appreciate any feedback and tips.

I will leave you with a small poll where you can vote for your favorite version of February as well as a gallery that shows all versions together.

23 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – February – Week 4

  1. LOL Sari, I did warn you πŸ™‚ And knowing how hard it is I can safely say you did a GREAT job – dealing with all that fur and whiskers, I know intimately the challenge with doing the same thing with my image πŸ™‚

    • Yes, you did and thank you! I did my best but I think after today I could even do a better job. I had a 4 hour PS course at work today and also found out, that I could get a Adobe CC subscription for the whole CC package for just a bit over 12 € a month because I am part of a research institute. So I will have a closer look at this over the next few days (at the moment I can’t really belive that this is true). I will let you know, but if you have some recommendations for books or online courses for PS, please let me know!.

  2. He is such a gorgeous kitty!!
    I vote for the B&w with selective colour (eye) – so much wonderful drama!! Beautiful and emotive!
    I think you did so well with PS – it just takes time and learning! Its a fab program with so much potential.
    Great work for Feb Sari πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

Leave a Reply

