One Year – Monochrome Madness 52

One year of Monochrome Madness! Congratulations Leanne and Laura for this achievement as well as for the great idea! I love to be part of it and the whole bunch of nice Bloggers I met through it!

This was such a hard task to choose my favorite image from all my submissions… I have a draft of this post ready since Wednesday last week with a gallery of all the pictures in it, so that I am able to see them all together. I counted and realized I did 27 submissions in total, which means I only participated in about half of the possible cases. I went through my gallery so many times and I was just about to decide which one is my favorite about 10-20 times and then I was like: “Yeah it is really nice but is it really better then that other picture?”. This went forth and back several times and in the end I decided to go for the mushrooms that look a bit like little mushroom houses in a canyon. I really love the details in this shot and this little “story behind the picture” decided it for me.

SarisCornerWeek35-Mushrooms

Please enjoy all my submissions that you can find in the gallery below the post (please click on the first picture to get a bigger view in a slide show!).

This week you can find a gallery with all the favorites of the other participants over on Leanne’s Blog, please go and have a look!

24 thoughts on “One Year – Monochrome Madness 52

  1. Your blog popped up in the WordPress reader and I had to take a look. I wasn’t disappointed! I LOVE your Monochrome Madness pictures! I also really enjoy your cats pictures. I started my blog 3 weeks ago and my cats were one of my first posts, you should take a look, one of them really looks like yours! I’m also at a point where I am getting more into photography and I started thinking about upgrading my equipment but thank you for showing me that you don’t necessarily need high-end equipement to take GREAT shots!

    • Hi Ben, thanks a lot for that comment! I had a quick look over and it seems to be a nice blog you put up 🙂 Even though photography is partly depending on equipment it is also greatly depending on the person behind that equipment 🙂 But I can really understand your desire to buy new lenses…there aleays seems to be another one you just HAVE to have.

  2. Congratulations! That is a lot of monochrome and it looks so nice all together in the gallery. I love those little mushrooms and you are right, they are like a little village 🙂

  3. Pingback: MM52: Monochrome Madness One Year On | Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

  4. Sari, your gallery of MM images are wonderful and varied… Love the mushrooms – they were such a great choice as your fave.
    I’m so pleased we met through MM 🙂 I really enjoy your photographs.

    • I am so happy about all the people I met through this challenge and you all give me so much inspiration and the feedback I get is so rewarding, it helps to get me going and to keep on pushing my boarders! Thanks for this comment, Robyn!

  5. Just lovely Sarina, I enjoyed going through your gallery of wonderful BWs. I did comment on my favourites although I like all your photos. Well done. For some reason your rural scenes are a delight and I really love them.

    • Thank you so much for taking the time and going through the gallery! I appreciate your comments and a lot of them made me smile! It is so nice to know other people enjoy my pictures. I have grown so much over the time I have maintained this Blog, also through the comments I got from the whole community!

  6. Pingback: MM 2-1: Monochrome Madness 2-1 | Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

  7. Pingback: Introductions: Sari’s Corner | Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

Leave a Reply

