One Four Challenge – March – Week 2

Welcome to the second week of the March One Four Challenge, in this challenge we choose one image per month and each week in that month we post a different version of it.

As I already mentioned in some comments last week, this weeks edit is something really unusual for me. I decided to play a bit more with my test version of PS. I started off with importing last weeks picture and I then played around a bit with different presets and stumbled over the inverse 1 preset. I applied it and I somehow liked it, the purple in the grass has a really nice touch and the green in the flower really stands out. In the original transformation the green of the flower and also the white of the stem were much too bright , so I adjusted the brightness in layers and I am still not totally satisfied with what I got but I think it is pretty nice. I then also adjusted the general brightness and saturationΒ  a bit back in LR and I added a slight vignette and finished I was. πŸ™‚

March Week 2

March Week 2

What do you think of my experiment? Comments and feedback are always welcome (yes also if you don’t like what I have done πŸ˜‰ ). Please also have a look over on Robyn’s Blog for posts from more participants. I will leave you with the usual gallery of all versions so far.

17 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – March – Week 2

  1. This is so interesting Sari – really pleased you are enjoying and experimenting in PS πŸ˜ƒ
    This could be some kind of alien being in this edition. I like it!! 😜

    • Haha, great thought Robyn! Yes I really like the feel of Photoshop by now and I decided I will go for purchasing it (as the cc edition with a one year subscription that is subsidized by my institute, so I get the whole cc for just 12,50€ per year(!))

  2. Personally Im not a fan of this style of effect but its interesting how much detail in the petals the green picked up πŸ™‚

    • Thanks for the honest feedback, you are in some point right but I still really liked the effect it has and so I choose to show it to you guys. Next week I will be back to my usual way of working with pictures πŸ™‚

  3. Usually, with these kinds of edits so much detail gets lost. But not this time.There is still great detail and focus in the petals and a nice richness to the purple grass. It is interesting, way to jump out of your comfort zone and create. I really admire that.

    • Thank you πŸ™‚ I like the details as well… sometimes I even wished for a bit more of them so I worked pretty hard to get them in it again, could be that it is mainly because of that, that I have them πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

