Connect – Photo 101 – Day 6

This is the second week of Photo 101 and the topic today was connect. I thought about different options I had (e.g. a picture of the ferry that clearly connects this island with the mainland or a picture of my computer that connects me with my friends all over the world) but then I remembered this nice picture I took back on October when I was in Hamburg. The locks are attached to the rail of a bridge connecting two parts of the swimming pier down at the harbor. For me they represent the connection between two lovers and they are litteraly connected to the rail of the bridge and the bridge itself also connects something, so if you want to you have three “connect” parts in one picture.

(This picture was posted before with several others over here)

Even in Hamburg you can find the "Love Locks"

Even in Hamburg you can find the “Love Locks”

4 thoughts on “Connect – Photo 101 – Day 6

Leave a Reply

