Natural World – Photo 101 – Day 8

Today I woke up and checked my e-mails and what did I see?

Capture the natural world with your camera: document a moment outside, big or small. From a panorama snapped during your morning hike to a close-up of a leaf in your yard, we invite you to document this wondrous world around us.

That is what it said as today’s assignment, I opened my curtains and the first thing I thought was: “Well that is doable!” 😉 The reason for this was that outside was a frosty spring morning waiting for me including some nice picturesque morning mist.

So when I left for work I packed my camera and made some pictures. On the way I stumbled over this early daffodil all frozen over on the flower bud. I took several pictures and then went to work. On my way back (the day turned out to be really nice with the sun shining for most of the day, which lead to the second Lunch of the year outside – the first one was yesterday) I passed by the same daffodil and it was looking healthy and fine. The sun shone from the other direction now and made some great light again, so I decided to take some more pictures. Isn’t it lovely?

6 thoughts on “Natural World – Photo 101 – Day 8

  1. Love these, Sari. The frost looks inviting due to the beautiful light you captured. I really like how you continued to take photos through the day. The Daffodils are so happy in the sun:)

  2. Pingback: Chicken – Monochrome Madness 2-2 | Sari's Corner

Leave a Reply

