Edge – Photo 101 – Day 18

Is it just me or do these assignments get harder over time? With today’s topic I did struggle a lot, the whole day I was wondering what I should do and I just couldn’t come up with something I like (probably because I had this idea of an edge on a cliff in my head and we don’t have these here). I also struggled with the fact that I already used archive pictures for the last two days and I didn’t want to do that again. And then I got home from work and made dinner and sat down to skype with my BF and then it was already quite late and I didn’t feel like leaving the house again. So I had another look at the assignment and was searching for something in the way it is written that would help me get some inspiration. It was at this point that I realized it could also be an object with a straight line or an edge. So I looked around in my room and my eyes fell on the guitar that is standing here for the times my BF is here and wants to play. I wanted to take some pictures of it at some point anyway so why not now and it for sure has some edges πŸ˜‰ I love pictures of guitars in monochrome so I decided to do them all in mono.

10 thoughts on “Edge – Photo 101 – Day 18

Leave a Reply

