Spring in Hamburg

My week in Hamburg was pretty busy and it was an unusual week for me as I was staying in a hotel in Hamburg for the first time in my life. The hotel was in a different part of Hamburg then I am usually staying and I really had to get used to that. My days were filled with meetings and attending a symposium about the future of coastal research in Germany. The wheater was great for most of the time which made me feel sad as I had to stay inside most of the days. I took my camera with me to some of the occasions and took some pictures here and there. The venue of my Symposium was close to a park that is called “Altonaer Balkon” as it is a bit like a balcony having a great view over the harbor area of Hamburg. The pictures I want to show you today were taken around the area of Hamburg Altona.

5 thoughts on “Spring in Hamburg

Leave a Reply

