Water – Monochrome Madness 2-13 & sunset pictures

And here we are again with Monochrome Madness, this week was a Theme again and the Theme was “Water”. As you all know I can handle that one 😉 But last weekend I decided I didn’t wanted to use an archive picture for that so I had to go out and take some new ones. Already during the afternoon on Saturday I thought that the weather looked pretty good for some sunset pictures, so I decided to drive over to the west side of the island shortly before sunset (which was at 9:55 pm, and we aren’t even at the longest night yet). I arrived when the sun was pretty low already and started to shoot away and got some really nice pictures. At some point a group of bird watchers/ photographers joined me where I was taking my pictures. After the sunset I tried some pictures with my ND Filters but they didn’t turned out as nice as I had hoped. The pictures I’ve got were almost too colorful to be turned into a monochrome picture but I still converted one of them. and I think it turned out pretty nice.

SarisCorner-2-13-Water

As always don’t forget to check out all the other submissions over on Leanne’s Blog. I will leave you with a gallery of all the pictures I took during that evening 🙂

7 thoughts on “Water – Monochrome Madness 2-13 & sunset pictures

  1. Great picture for this weeks MM Sari… I like the colour but the B&W highlights the water and the pattern it makes in the sand….. beautiful capture 🙂

    • Thank you! I also really liked the pattern of the pools on the sand. The thing is that these are normally not there so it was a nice surprise when I arrived and saw them 🙂

  2. Pingback: Monthly Photo Challenge: The Changing Seasons – May | Sari's Corner

Leave a Reply

