Monthly Photo Challenge: The Changing Seasons – May

Wow how fast a month can pass by… So this is my post for May and the changing seasons challenge. If you want to know more about the challenge itself please have a look at the challenge page.

Because I was in Passau for over one week during May I didn’t took as many pictures as I would have liked to. However right on the first of May my sister and a friend came over for the weekend and I showed them around here a bit. We went to the little harbor village of Oudeschild, we visited the local brewery, we went to the North Sea side to the beach (a picture I took there was part of the monochrome madness a few weeks back) and on the second day we also went to the lighthouse in the north of the island (still only about 20 km from here). After my sister and her friend left I got another visitor for a few days and as the tulips were still blooming we took a walk down there together.

By the time I came back from Passau mid May all the colorful flowers were gone but instead everything was green but unfortunately work was getting pretty busy so I didn’t found as much time to go out and take pictures anymore. Only on the almost last day of the month I went out again to take some sunset pictures (you might have seen some of them already as I posted them before but I will include a few into the gallery anyway).

I hope you like to see my island in the change of the seasons so far. If you like this challenge please consider to head over to the Cardinals Blog, he puts up a lot of effort into providing a list of all blogs participating!

I will leave you with my gallery of pictures representing May 🙂

3 thoughts on “Monthly Photo Challenge: The Changing Seasons – May

  1. Pingback: Monthly Photo Challenge: The Changing Seasons 06 | Cardinal Guzman

Leave a Reply

