About

So this is me. I am 29 years old and I live on a Dutch Wadden Sea island. There were always things that I wanted to learn but never had the time or mind to really start up with. This were especially photography, sewing and drawing. When I moved to this beautiful island I suddenly had a lot more time then before and thanks to a coincidence I enrolled in a sewing course just 2 weeks after I moved. I only participated in the course for about 5 times but that already helped me to get the main message and after that I started some projects on my own. In December 2012 I finally fulfilled a desire and bought my first DSLR, my beloved Canon EOS 650D. After that I started with my second “Project” and went ahead into the topic of Photography. The third creativity project is a more casual one that I only do really occasionally, it’s drawing.

My Pictures are always taken with the Canon EOS 650D if not stated otherwise and I usually import them into LR 5 and edit them in there.

Some more interesting facts about me

I am:

  • Half German- half Swiss
  • Born in Switzerland
  • A marine biologist
  • PhD Student

I love:

  • Nature
  • The ocean
  • Music
  • Books
  • Cats
  • Chocolate
  • Cheese
  • Hamburg
  • My work
  • Being on the water

 

Current Equipment:

Camera:

Canon EOS 650D

Lenses:

Canon EF-S 18-55 mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II (Kit Lens)

Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II

Sigma AF 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM

Tripod:

Manfrotto

 

Image

Image courtesy of C. Balkema

Whenever you feel you have a question just feel free to ask them!

Sarina

Advertisements

19 thoughts on “About

      • I am on Texel, which is the most western one and pretty easy to reach (20 min with the Ferry from the mainland). If you ever happen to get close by you should check it out, they have a big catamaran community here and each year in June there is a catamaran race around the island πŸ™‚

  1. Just stopped by your blog. I shoot a Nikon D7000 and a Pentax K10D with various Len’s. I have no idea where it is that you live, but it seems nice. Best Wishes to you and be Well. Les

  2. Pingback: MM50: Monochrome Madness 50 | Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

  3. Half German and half Swiss and now finds herself on a Dutch Wadden island. I imagine there is a striking contrast with the Swiss homeland. Nice to meet you, like the cat image – nice use of light. MM πŸ€

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s